Our Sites:  RFQwork  :: Google+ :: Our Facebook :: Our YouTube

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: SST 768 not starting properly

              
   
  1. #1
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    SST 768 not starting properly

    Hi, I just my hands on our sst 768 that has some issues. first of all when I attempt to turn on the unit I does the initializing moves the table up then says out of Material.

    Only the resume button is active on the front.

    it looks like someone shut off the machine and puled out the cartridge and tried to pull out the material from the machine but the material broke right at the entrance hole.

    I have attempted to put the same material cartridge in before it boots and after but it will not pick it up ot go past that menu.

    Any idea's?

  2. #2
    Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    50
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hum, what happened when you resume? Can you access maintenance option? If yes then go to the head maintenance and do it manually.

  3. #3
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    It just shows

    Starting Up

    Initializing (with a kind of wheel using dashes and slashes)
    M:102 S:102 E: 31

    then back to out of material.
    And no maintenance options


    Now I just opened the head and removed the stuck material and tried it again. I left the material and support cartridges out of the machine until the first "Out of Material" came up and inserted the material cartridge and pressed resume. it's back to the "starting up" test. Will report if anything changes

  4. #4
    Casual Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    45
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    You're stating that when the system powers up and homes, that after that it says resume like its in the middle of a print job that was paused?

  5. #5
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I think. I have little experience with 3d printers. This sat for over a year.

  6. #6
    Casual Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    45
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    can you take a picture of that? seems really odd and haven't heard of that before. Almost makes me think that something is stuck in the SBC's memory.

  7. #7
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I can. I also created a monitor cable to see what was happening. What I noticed this morning is that is takes forever to get to the media not loaded and I usually need to play with the door and buttons to get it to show up. I'll try and turn it on again and take pics. The other thing that happens is after the OS is loaded the monitor just goes black.

  8. #8
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    info.jpg

    Here is what I see

  9. #9
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Any way to clear that memory? I have had the unit off over the weekend and unplugged

  10. #10
    Casual Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    45
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Give me a call over at Stratasys and we can try a few things. 800-801-6491 and ask for Eddy on the FDM tech support side.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. NEED HELP Starting with 3D scanning/printing
    By Darky in forum Beginners (New to 3D Printing)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-30-2014, 03:26 PM
  2. CubeX Not working properly!
    By smithiesbeats in forum General 3D Printer Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-12-2014, 03:48 PM
  3. News Mcor Sets Sights on Students, Starting from Texas
    By 3DPFadmin in forum Manufacturer News & Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-15-2014, 07:20 PM
  4. Starting from the bench top !
    By greybeard in forum Beginners (New to 3D Printing)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-28-2014, 04:07 PM
  5. Robocular: High quality color 3D scanner on Kickstarter, starting at 499$
    By 3DPFadmin in forum Manufacturer News & Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-27-2013, 10:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •